Discover


Learn more about the culture of France and French-speaking countries and regions while developing your knowledge of the French language with one of our Discover classes!

Open to students from Intermediate level (B1) upwards, our range of topical classes are taught by qualified, enthusiastic native-speaker teachers.

Not sure of your level?

BOOK A LEVEL CONSULTATION BOOK A LEVEL CONSULTATION


Course added to your cart! 
Checkout or order again for another student.
Checkout
Adults
Children and Teens
Session
Location
Pace

Unsure of your level?  Click here to book a free level consultation

Intermediate (B1)

Current Affairs (B1/B2)

Discover

In this course, you will discuss current social, cultural, environmental and political affairs in France and around the world, exploring the context as well as the headlines.

Pre-requisite: Intermediate 4 or higher, or level assessment.
Materials: Provided by the teacher.


Pace: Once a week x 1.5 hours


COURSE CALENDAR 2022-2023

TERM 1 - AUTUMN


Mon. 26 September - Sat. 19 November 2022 (8 weeks)

Early Bird: Fri. 16 September

TERM 2 - WINTER


Mon. 21 November 2022 - Sat. 28 January 2023 (8 weeks)
Early Bird: Wed. 9 November
Winter Break: Thurs. 22 December 2022 - Wed. 4 January 2023

TERM 3 - EARLY SPRING


Mon. 30 January - Sat. 25 March 2023 (8 weeks)

Early Bird: Wed. 18 January

TERM 4 - LATE SPRING


Mon. 27 March - Sat. 27 May 2023 (8 weeks)

Early Bird: Wed. 15 March
Easter Break: Thurs. 6 April - Wed. 12 April

TERM 5 - EARLY SUMMER     


Mon. 29 May - Sat. 22 July 2023 (8 weeks)

Early Bird: Wed. 17 May

TERM 6 - LATE SUMMER 


Mon. 24 July - Sat. 16 September 2023 (8 weeks)

Early Bird: Wed. 12 July




 


Address:
125 Portland Street
Manchester M1 4QD

Phone: 0161 2367117
WhatsApp:
07597906051
Email us
[reception@afmanchester.org]

Office & Library Opening Hours
Mon-Thurs:
10am-7pm
Closed for lunch: 12:00-1:00pm

Fri: 10am-1pm
Sat. & Sun.: Closed


Design by Monsieur Graphic. Powered by Oncord.